Study: Unhappy people watch more TV

KD in CA

This study brought to you by the University of Maryland Department of the Bleedin' Obvious. B-)

Never underestimate the ability of people to get grants for stupid research. Recently, i've come across these 2 papers:

"Higher passage adult stem cells do not differentiate as well as lower passage cells." - To put it simply, passage # = age of cells. When you get donor cells they are p0. I've been working here for 3 years now and the first thing i was told was that cells that are passage 7 or higher aren't as reliable and do not grow well as lower passage cells) This one was published in 2008. :thumbsup:

But my favorite paper ever published (in 2006) that i have seen was this:

"Deprivation of essential nutrients and oxygen leads to cell death in culture" - This one makes me wonder if some retard just figured out in 2006 that if you starve and choke your cells in culture they die. He was probably wondering why none of his experiments were working.

Never underestimate the ability of people to get grants for stupid research. Recently, i've come across these 2 papers:

"Higher passage adult stem cells do not differentiate as well as lower passage cells." - To put it simply, passage # = age of cells. When you get donor cells they are p0. I've been working here for 3 years now and the first thing i was told was that cells that are passage 7 or higher aren't as reliable and do not grow well as lower passage cells) This one was published in 2008. B-)

But my favorite paper ever published (in 2006) that i have seen was this:

"Deprivation of essential nutrients and oxygen leads to cell death in culture" - This one makes me wonder if some retard just figured out in 2006 that if you starve and choke your cells in culture they die. He was probably wondering why none of his experiments were working.

:thumbsup:

These things are so prevalent. In recent months, I've see gems like

- Obese people found to exercise less.