Buffalo Bills vs. St. Louis Rams Game Day Preview

Lori

Bills - Rams

I'll toss in a bonus quote from Bryan Burwell of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Burwell and fellow columnist Bernie Miklasz, who I cite at the bottom of the preview, are in fine form this week ...

As I cast my envious eyes towards Motown where the early stages of a palace coup within the Detroit Lions organization is ongoing, I keep wondering:

When, oh, when will it happen here?

This is not piling on. This is pure public service. I have been covering sports for more than 30 years, and I can honestly say that I have never been around an operation like the Rams. It's well past time to tear this thing up and start all over again, but the ax still hasn't fallen. So I guess the best way to help move that objective along is by a constant and loud drumbeat for change.

The change I'm talking about isn't the superficial band aids that keep happening around here, as they try and patch up the gaping wound that has bled all the life out of this mortally wounded franchise.

Quarterbacks and cornerbacks, defensive ends and tackles. These are what we now euphemistically call More Lipstick, More Pigs (and that's only because we can't call it %*@!, and #@*!! in a family newspaper).

(more at link: Wrong Rams people are making changes)

Agreed...and especially after watching the USC game last night.

"...that's why they play the games!"

Before the game last Sunday, I was amused when people kept telling me how many touchdowns the Bills were going to win by. I'll use the same reply now: the Bills should win this game, if they don't keep the Rams in it with turnovers and mistakes ... but they proved last week that they aren't immune to those miscues.