Hollywood Donahoe Posted September 10, 2006 Posted September 10, 2006 Yes, and I still believe that the interpretation is incorrect. I believe the ref blew the call.... Others have spelled the rule out for you in black and white.
JimBob2232 Posted September 10, 2006 Author Posted September 10, 2006 Glad I wasnt the only one that thought the call was odd!
Kelly the Dog Posted September 10, 2006 Posted September 10, 2006 Royal made a dumbass block. A player needs to know what is a first down and what is not. You make that block trying to spring a guy. You do not make that block past the first down marker. yes, it is difficult to always know in the heat of battle what exactly is the right thing to do, but this is one of them. He knew Peerless had the first on third down before he made that attempt. That's a mental error, IMO. Right call by the refs, however.
Fezmid Posted September 10, 2006 Posted September 10, 2006 Yes, and I still believe that the interpretation is incorrect. I believe the ref blew the call.... 768205[/snapback] Believe what you want, but you're the one who is incorrect here. Life goes on.
Recommended Posts