Politics help

I don't come on this board much so you may not realize that I am a student of history.

I've probably forgotten more about history than most of you will ever know but that is besides the point. I need your help on a pretty recent topic.

I like the trivial things that result in catch phrases. I understand where "the right" and "the left" comes from and a thousands of other little things like that. Some are well known, some are not. If you have questions on any of them, I'll be glad to answer.

One that is very current is partially lost on me. The term Neopolitician, like Neocon and Neolib gets thrown around a lot. Is it based on the ice cream flavor? I would think the republicans would be vanilla because they are all white guys. Democrats are probably strawberry because many of them are pinkos. I'm not sure where the chocolate would come in. Do any of you know?

I believed it's Derived from naples italy, mafia politicians( Neopolitan)

Which is proven to be true in this country with our LOC=Legalized Organized Crime .. Why? you need a no bid job to help our country!

726734[/snapback]

Do you throw away the vanilla and chocolate stripes or does someone else in your family eat them?

One that is very current is partially lost on me.  The term Neopolitician, like Neocon and Neolib gets thrown around a lot.  Is it based on the ice cream flavor?  I would think the republicans would be vanilla because they are all white guys.  Democrats are probably strawberry because many of them are pinkos.  I'm not sure where the chocolate would come in.  Do any of you know?

726707[/snapback]