Favorite Far Side Cartoon

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I could not find my favorite on the web. I liked it so much that I ordered a framed print.

The scene is a courtroom filled with cats. The jury are all cats. The judge is a cat. Everyone in the courtroom is a cat except the defendant and his lawyer. As the dog defense lawyer is making his passionate closing argument to the jury of cats, he points to his dog defendant and states:

"Does this look like a cat killer to you? Cat chaser maybe, but hey, who isn't?"

Being a lawyer, I especially loved this one.

I can't find mine in a Google search but I always loved the one where there was a long straight line of American Indians, maybe 20 of them as I recall. And they were all in profile, looking straight ahead so the viewer could only see the side of their bodies and faces. And they all looked identical, except the 19th of the 20 who had his thumbs in his ears, wagging them. making an absolutely crazy goofy face, and facing the viewer. And the caption read: "Second to the Last of the Mohicans."

Couldn't find my favorite either, but it was simply a drawing of a recently opened cocoon, and directly next to it on the same branch was a spider web in which the recently hatched butterfly was snared immediately upon his release. The butterfly is stuck in the web, and both his arms are folded, and it looks kinda pissed. There was no caption. Just a pissed butterfly. Very funny stuff.

I would like to find the image online... Not sure where you can find them?... Yet, I was always found of the one with a boy wearing glasses and a nerdy striped shirt standing next to a fish bowl with a hose running from it out the window. His obviously proud mom is saying to the guest sitting on the couch next to her: "Oh, there goes Lenny again -- draining off the goldfish bowl. He wants to one day work for the Army Corps of Engineers, you know."