Movie: "Waiting..." If you've ever worked

I worked as a server in a Tony Roma's restaurant back in the early 90s. I've got some really fond memories of that time in my life, cause it was right after high school, I had just moved into my first apartment with a buddy of mine, and we were livin' the bachelor life up big time. Bills games and tailgating, women, alcohol, Tahoes, more women, a little weed, etc, etc. It was one of the greatest times of my life. Anyway, this movie is not going to win any academy awards, but I found it very nostalgic and pretty damn funny at times. I think anyone who's worked in a restaurant will really enjoy some of the humor, even though it's a bit over the top and often times crude. It's a guilty pleasure film more than anything else, but I got a kick out of it.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0348333/

You know, for what it is, I sure enjoyed that a whole helluva a lot than I should admit. It wasn't half bad, it was entertaining, and it had... the game.

Maybe I can get that game started in my office? Maybe not.

Hey! I'm back!!!

You know, for what it is, I sure enjoyed that a whole helluva a lot than I should admit. It wasn't half bad, it was entertaining, and it had... the game.

Hey! I'm back!!!

686569[/snapback]

Hey man, good to see ya! Was wondering where you had been hiding.

And yeah, the movie was a lot of fun.....and 'the game' was definitely worth a few laughs....that was classic, lol. I thought they were trying to make the guy quit in the first ten mins so Ryan Reynolds didn't have to train him....when it turned out to be an actual game I was dyin', lol. I got tired of Reynolds schtick after about the first fifteen mins, but he had a few good lines here and there.

I worked as a server in a Tony Roma's restaurant back in the early 90s.

686373[/snapback]