Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
  On 12/25/2024 at 7:45 PM, Sierra Foothills said:

 

Fair enough... in our hypothetical scenario, hopping 3 times on the same foot before going out of bounds is not a catch.

 

Next question, receiver catches the ball in the middle of the field and because the defender is holding his foot up, he hops on the same foot 12 times over 20 yards before going out of bounds.

 

Catch or not?

 

 

Expand  

The NFL can’t create rules that prevent a persons ability to work. According to the rules a one legged man can’t make a catch. Joking, kind of. 

  • Haha (+1) 1
Posted
  On 12/25/2024 at 7:49 PM, Mikie2times said:

The NFL can’t create rules that prevent a persons ability to work. According to the rules a one legged man can’t make a catch. Joking, kind of. 

Expand  

 

Anyways as you know, my 2nd question basically asks, "at what point do you have to grant that the play is a catch?"

 

If not after 2 hops on the same foot, then when?????????

 

This topic is OLD. A NEW topic should be started unless there is a very specific reason to revive this one.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...