Trump VP Watch: Glenn Youngkin

I like this.  A lot.  

Gov. Youngkin holds closed-door meeting with Trump to discuss Va. campaign: ABC News

https://wjla.com/amp/news/local/youngkin-donald-trump-virginia-campaign-republican-gop-strategies-touring-presidential-sterling-golf-club-competitive-politics-election-joe-biden-hush-money-capitol-hill-new-york-court-guilty

I think it’s the perfect pick.  Popular conservative governor in VA.  But a great balance to Trump.  Would absolutely be a top contender for 2028.  

I would want him out talking about Public Education 24/7.  It’s a winner in VA.  It’s why he won in 2021.  

• Like (+1) 2

As a Virginia resident, I would be very happy with Younkin.

Truth told, I'd prefer him over Trump as the head of the ticket.

Resume isn't quite filled enough to get there, but he's very good.

Sane, relatively young, understands business needs to operate without oppressive gov interference and a host of other things that have served this country well, as opposed to a host of other things in the pipeline that have not.

• Like (+1) 5

Biden absolutely slaughtered Trump in Virginia in 2020, not even really close. I doubt this would help him much at all. 

Does Youngkin believe the 2020 election was stolen and that the Jan 6 animals are heroes and patriots? 

7 minutes ago, Tiberius said:

Biden absolutely slaughtered Trump in Virginia in 2020, not even really close. I doubt this would help him much at all. 

Does Youngkin believe the 2020 election was stolen and that the Jan 6 animals are heroes and patriots? 

Depends what you mean by stolen…But there were certainly illegal things that were allowed to happen…

23 minutes ago, Tiberius said:

There isn't any single criteria that Younkin would be judged as behind Biden.

If he were the Rep nominee he would destroy him at far greater margins than Trump.

Interesting results from the Virginia fifth district Congressional primary yesterday, which was, basically, a Trump vs. other vote.