Looking for a safe space

Just Jack

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Good Lord, what an asylum.

I'm all in on prohibiting anyone with less than 500 posts from starting a thread.

It's fewer than.

And I've seen a lot of over 500 post members say a lot of insipid things. Why give them the monopoly on stupid threads?

Don't worry be happy... It will all end soon enough when that big planet barrels into us. You have 6 days to prepare. Forget about looking past October, buy those Christmas gifts now!

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/acts-of-faith/wp/2017/09/17/the-world-as-we-know-it-is-about-to-end-again-if-you-believe-this-biblical-doomsday-claim/?utm_term=.13818a287c85

I did merge a few. But sometimes its just too much so you let them fall off the first page. Then merge them three days later.

Why not just leave them? I am not a techie... Does not being OCD w/board tidyness hinder the performance of the forums?

New boards coming and big revamp. Is it really necessary, threads will die if nobody posts to them. Yeah, clutter...

Explain the reasoning behind it all? I understand the need for good order. What am I missing besides half of my left brain?

Big forums organizational change coming soon enough.

I did merge a few. But sometimes its just too much so you let them fall off the first page. Then merge them three days later.

make me a moderator, all the stupid threads and bull **** I would merge into John from Hemet 48 year old woman thread

make me a moderator, all the stupid threads and bull **** I would merge into John from Hemet 48 year old woman thread

A new automated response to go with your elevated status.