Best US History Sources

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm looking to study US history, primarily but not exclusively the run up to the civil war. I want to get some older textbooks that pre-date PC culture, as well as other resources. What do you recommend?

Start with this:

https://www.bing.com/search?q=history+of+the+world+part+1&form=PRHPR1&mkt=en-us&httpsmsn=1&refig=cac9f69d929849f3b587ff95ca9e65b7&sp=1&filters=ufn%3A%22history+of+the+world+part+1%22+sid%3A%228dbabf01-0606-d390-23f4-94f99f98d099%22&qs=MB&pq=the+history+of+the+world+movie&sc=1-30&cvid=cac9f69d929849f3b587ff95ca9e65b7

I'm looking to study US history, primarily but not exclusively the run up to the civil war. I want to get some older textbooks that pre-date PC culture, as well as other resources. What do you recommend?

Boom!

I majored in history with my expertise in early American history through civil war

I'm a book with all my notes and lectures

Boom!

I majored in history with my expertise in early American history through civil war

I'm a book with all my notes and lectures

good. maybe we can chat some here.

since slavery was the cause for the civil war, at what point before did the southern states become fully dependent on the slaves to make their economy fiscally sound?

good. maybe we can chat some here.

since slavery was the cause for the civil war, at what point before did the southern states become fully dependent on the slaves to make their economy fiscally sound?

First

Are there any restrictions to what I can and cannot say?

I definitely couldn't discuss politics or stuff like this over at BBMB

First

Are there any restrictions to what I can and cannot say?

I definitely couldn't discuss politics or stuff like this over at BBMB