Only Eleven Days Remain...

buckeyemike

As all of you know, I'm a former (and I'm beginning to stress that term now) Cleveland Browns fan.

One week from Sunday, the Browns make their first trip to Orchard Park since 1986. I really wish this were a stronger rivalry. To Browns fans, Buffalo is simply a place most of them have never been to, four hours northeast on I-90.

Look at all the things that have happened in the world since the Browns last played the Bills at Rich/RWS:

*four Super Bowl appearances for the Bills.

*Browns move, then are reborn (and almost appear to be dying again).

*two Presidents Bush.

*I graduated from high school, college, law school, started my own law practice, and got married.

*Infants turned into college students.

*two wars in Iraq.

*somebody actually won $2.5 million on "Jeopardy".

and I could go on and on...

GO BILLS!! SQUISH THE FISH!!

Mike

So, what led you to jump from the Browns to the Bills?  :lol:

141733[/snapback]

The move in '95. I've always liked the Bills, stretching back to the late '70s. I actually bought a t-shirt right before Super Bowl XXV years ago. Today, I have a London Fletcher jersey (I actually drove up to Orchard Park about six weeks ago), a Bills sweatshirt, bumper sticker, and other memorabilia.

Buffalo is very similar to Cleveland and I am surprised there is not more a rivalry between the two cities. Cleveland spends most of its hate on Pittsburgh and what little is left is aimed at Cincinnati.

The fans of the Bills are like no other. It is truly a family and I feel very fortunate to have been welcomed into, to steal a term, "Bills Nation". Where else but TSW can I waste many of my days and have nearly 2000 posts?

Mike

Buffalo is very similar to Cleveland and I am surprised there is not more a rivalry between the two cities.  Cleveland spends most of its hate on Pittsburgh and what little is left is aimed at Cincinnati.

141744[/snapback]