If the Health Care proposals are so bad...

I find that ad to be mostly factual. They may have missed on the wheelchair tax but there have been so many revisions to both the house and senate bills that a wheelchair tax may have been in there at some point.

I can tell you this, I am a small business owner and we provide health insurance for all of our employees at ZERO cost to them. If this bill passes, the additional tax we will pay each year will exceed what we spend now to cover all of the employees. What a deal! I've already had a meeting with them to explain that if this bill goes through, they will likely have to pay a large portion of their premium. What these stupid politicians don't realize is that taxes are a real business expense and if we spend more on taxes, we have to spend less on other things including employees.

What this bill does is more than double what we pay for health insurance. You see, it isn't enough that we fund coverage for all of our employees now. We also have to pay for a bunch of people that don't work with us.

I find that ad to be mostly factual. They may have missed on the wheelchair tax but there have been so many revisions to both the house and senate bills that a wheelchair tax may have been in there at some point.

I can tell you this, I am a small business owner and we provide health insurance for all of our employees at ZERO cost to them. If this bill passes, the additional tax we will pay each year will exceed what we spend now to cover all of the employees. What a deal! I've already had a meeting with them to explain that if this bill goes through, they will likely have to pay a large portion of their premium. What these stupid politicians don't realize is that taxes are a real business expense and if we spend more on taxes, we have to spend less on other things including employees.