So, if you challenge the spot and the referee changes the spot, don't you effectively win the challenge? For example, in last night's game, Cincinnati did NOT challenge that it was a first down. They simply challenged the SPOT. Since the referee DID advance the ball a foot or so forward of the original spot, shouldn't Cincinnati have retained the timeout that got burned on the "lost" challenge? The SPOT was advanced, so they WON the challenge, but they just didn't get the first down out of it they likely hoped for. Cincy is not challenging "it was a first down". They were challenging "the Spot". I think they should have kept their timeout. Anyone else have thoughts on this or even notice?