Jump to content

Beach

Community Member
  • Posts

    907
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Beach

  1. 16 minutes ago, IgotBILLStopay said:

     

    If it initially moves forward, unless it is a boomerang or it is the wind, it cannot end up backward when Hunt is touching it - which is what appears to happen. The only explanation can be that the camera was moving.

     

    It is much better to use the line on the field to make the determination of whether it is moving forward or backward.

    if hunt touches it then part b of the rule comes into play making it a forward pass

    (b) the ball first strikes the ground, a player, an official, or anything else at a point that is nearer the opponent’s goal line than the point at which the ball leaves the passer’s hand(s).

  2. i just watched the replay over and over.  its not the best angle but it looks like the ball initially moves forward after leaving his hand.  so only a or b from the rule definition needs to occur. part a occured.  the call was correct.

×
×
  • Create New...